“ BMRA serves in an advocacy role with Town Council and staff on behalf of ratepayers to ensure and enhance our community’s quality of life.”

Board of Directors

Past Presidents and Board Directors

Since the founding of the organization as the Craigleith Ratepayers Association in 1977 and subsequent changeover to the Blue Mountain Ratepayers Association in 2003 after the amalgamation of the Town of Thornbury and the Township of Collingwood, it is important to recognize some of the significant contributions of our past members:

Peter Bordignon

Michael Seguin

Dorothy Healey

Rosemarie Campbell

Robert Gunn

Jim Wood

Ben Parr

Sharon Clayfield

Ben Benness

Paula Hope

Bill Pittaway

Blanka Guyatt

Brian Nelson

Catherine Sholtz-Seguin

Joanne L. Baker

Edie Siepi

Chris Hills

Ron Clifford

Betty Rowsome

Bill North

John Pineo

Stan Back

Jane Moysey

John Leckie